Launch of Research Collaboration Seed Fund with 8 New Zealand Universities

  • by

An online workshop to build connections between researchers at IIT Delhi and eight New Zealand Universities (the University of Auckland, University of Canterbury, University of Otago, University of Waikato, Victoria University of Wellington, Auckland University of Technology, Lincoln University, Massey University) was held on Nov 23. The workshop held under the aegis of the IIT Delhi- New Zeland Centre also marked the launch of the Seed fund for Research collaboration.

The workshop was organised in five tracks – Medtech, Robotics and Automation, Wastewater treatment, Cancer Genomics, Other Research Areas. Over 80 researchers from the participating institutions learnt of each other research interests and discussed ideas for collaboration.