Strategic meeting Between the University of Exeter and IIT Delhi: A Path Towards Academic Excellence

  • by

On January 22, 2024, the University of Exeter and IIT Delhi came together and signed an addendum to their existing Memorandum of Understanding (MoU). This event was a pivotal step towards academic excellence and innovation through future joint endeavours.

Prof. Lisa Roberts, President and Vice-Chancellor, University of Exeter, and Prof. James Gomes, Dean, International Programs, IIT Delhi, signed the addendum to the MoU in the presence of Prof. Rangan Banerjee, Director, IIT Delhi.

The discussions explored possibility of different pathways towards academic and research collaboration between the two institutions in thematic areas such as green futures, artificial intelligence, mathematics, med-tech, biomedicine, and sports science and management.

Representatives Exeter – Prof. Lisa Roberts(President and Vice-Chancellor), Prof. David Hosken( Deputy Pro-Vice Chancellor, Faculty of Environment, Science and Economy), Dr James Smith(Head of Global Partnerships and Regional Head for India), Ms. Sarah Newby(Global Partnerships Executive Officer)

Representatives IITD – Prof. Rangan Banerjee(Director), Prof. James Gomes(Dean, International Programs), Prof. Naresh Bhatnagar(Dean, Research, and Development), Prof. Preeti Ranjan Panda( Dean, Corporate Relations), Prof. P. Vigneswara Ilavarasan(Professor in Charge – University of Queensland Academy at IITD), Prof. Rajendra Singh(Associate Dean, Research and Development), Prof. Neetu Singh(Head, Centre for Bio-Medical Engineering), Prof.Biswarup Mukherjee(Centre for Bio-Medical Engineering), Prof. Arnab Chanda(Centre for Bio-Medical Engineering), Prof. Anup Singh(Centre for Bio-Medical Engineering), Prof. Vamsi Komarala(Head, Department of Energy Science and Engineering), Prof. Aparna Mehra(Head, Department of Mathematics), Prof. Amit Das( Professor, Biochemical Engineering and Biotechnology), Prof. Vivek Kumar(Head, Centre for Rural Development and Technology), Prof. Sanjiva Prasad(Head, School of Public Policy).